Saved cards are stored safely on your device. Only you have access to this information as you require access to your device for the app to retrieve this data. In order to delete a save card you simply need to delete the app and reinstall it. Once you delete the app, all app data including your card data will be removed.
If you face difficulties completing your order, please try deleting the app and reinstalling it again. Once you have re-downloaded the app, log-in and try your transaction again. If you face any further issues please take a screenshot and select contact in the app menu and send us an e-mail about your issue along with […]